The paradox of the government school system in Andhra Pradesh is about availability of physical infrastructure and qualified human resources, but absence of crucial links that are essential to enable the students to learn. This is more so in Mahabubnagar district, which consistently records low educational attainment, as observed from the low ‘pass percentages’ in annual school leaving examination and other primary education surveys done periodically.

Because of the thrust given by the government under the Sarva Siksha Abhiyan and other school education programs, most of the government schools have adequate ‘hardware’ in terms of buildings, teaching aids, furniture, books and teachers. However, because of poor planning, lack of drive among the teachers, and weak School Management Committees, the students do not get to use the teaching aids (such as laboratory equipment, computers, maps and charts) to augment their learning. Since most of these students hail from impoverished backgrounds with illiterate/semi-literate parents, they have no other support system at home. As a result, they cannot relate the ‘theory’ being taught from text-books to ‘practical’ in real life. In some schools, even if the teachers are interested in utilizing the available aids, unfortunately they do not have funds for purchasing consumables (such as chemicals, reagents etc.) required for conducting basic experiments in physics, chemistry and biological sciences.

Vandemataram believes that future of the country is in class room. Because in the govt. schools there are lakhs of poor children studying and their standards are reducing year on year. Vandemataram focuses on the govt. schools to work along with the govt. to strengthen the education standards through various activities.

  1. Aksharabyas – During the month of June every academic year this program will be conducted in villages and also in ‘Bhaasara’ saraswarthi temple. This program is to give importance of a child joining in govt. schools.
  2. Sri Sharada Bala Samskar Kendra (SSBK) – SSBK’s year long programs run before and after school hours. This program is designed with the help of ‘Ramakrishna Matt’, Hyderabad to inculcate moral values along with focus on education.
  3. Special SSC Exam Camps (Saadhana) – Every year in the month of February and March these camps will be organized to facilitate bright 10th class students of either gender to sharpen their preparation for the secondary board exams. Every year almost more than 400 students in Warangal & about 200 students in Mahabubnagar undergo regorous practice for 40 days in the camps and this has been happening for the last 10 years successfully.
  4. Pratibha Awards – is to encourage top five rankers from the govt. schools at their SSC board exams and felicitate their headmasters and parents. They will also take a brief flight journey with the help of ‘Aviation Academy’.
  5. Interaction with Scientists – Sri Satish Reddy, Chief of RCI Hyderabad initiated movement of ‘Scientists to School’ program to inspire students to study science by letting them know the importance of science and its application.
  6. Celebration of all important National Festivals & Days – VMF encourages and support school headmasters in celebrating all important national festivals & days to inculcate patriotism in children.

The above said are only few activities, but VMF conducts many such programs in cooperation with other NGO’s in order to sensitize the school teachers and parents about the importance of education in schools. Our effort is to bring back the glory of govt. schools and achieve return on investment by the govt. on schools.

VMF – Warangal


Selected School List

S.No School Name Incharge Name Mandal
1 ZPHS Dammannapet M.Raju Wardannapet
2 PS Dammannapet
3 ZPHS Ellanda
4 PS Ellanda
5 ZPHS Katryala
6 PS Katryala
7 ZPHS Panthini
8 PS Panthini
9 ZPHS Inavolu
10 PS Inavolu
11 ZPHS Parvathagiri M.Raju Parvathagiri
12 PS Parvathagiri
13 ZPHS Chotapalli
14 PS Chotapalli
15 ZPHS Enugallu
16 PS Enugallu
17 ZPHS konkapaka
18 PS konkapaka
19 ZPHS Gopanapally
20 PS Gopanapally
21 ZPHS Nellikudhur K.Yakamallu Nellikudhur
22 PS Nellikudhur
23 ZPHS Munigalavedu
24 PS Munigalavedu
25 ZPHS Rajulakothapalli
26 PS Rajulakothapalli
27 ZPHS Mecharajpalli
28 PS Mecharajpalli
29 ZPHS Aleru
30 PS Aleru
31 ZPHS Narsimulapet K.Yakamallu Narsimulapet
32 PS Narsimulapet
33 ZPHS Danthalapally
34 ZPS Danthalapally
35 ZPHS Peddamupparam
36 PS Peddamupparam
37 ZPHS Peddanagaram
38 PS Peddanagaram
39 ZPHS Reponi
40 PS Reponi
41 ZPHS Sangem M.Praveen Sangem
42 PS Sangem
43 ZPHS Teegarajpally
44 PS Teegarajpally
45 ZPHS Katrapally
46 PS Katrapally
47 ZPHS Kapulakanparthy
48 PS Kapulakanparthy
49 ZPHS Gavicharla
50 PS Gavicharla
51 ZPHS Nekkonda M.Praveen Nekkonda
52 PS Nekkonda
53 ZPHS Appalraopet
54 PS Appalraopet
55 ZPHS Redlawada
56 PS Redlawada
57 ZPHS Alankanipet
58 PS Alankanipet
59 ZPHS Peddakopolu
60 PS Peddakopolu
61 ZPHS Thammadapally N.Prabhakar Zaffargad
62 PS Thammadapally
63 ZPHS Himmathnagar
64 PS Himmathnagar
65 ZPHS Zaffargad
66 PS Zaffargad
67 ZPHS Thimmampet
68 PS Thimmampet
69 ZPHS Uppugal
70 PS Uppugal
71 ZPHS Ghanpur N.Prabhakar Ghanpur
72 PS Ghanpur
73 ZPHS Chinnapendyala
74 PS Chinnapendyala
75 ZPHS Eppagudem
76 PS Eppagudem
77 ZPHS Thatikonda
78 PS Thatikonda
79 ZPHS Pallagutta
80 PS Pallagutta
81 ZPHS Gudur B.Naresh Palakurhty
82 PS Gudur
83 ZPHS Chennur
84 PS Chennur
85 ZPHS Valmidi
86 PS Valmidi
87 ZPHS Eravennu
88 PS Eravennu
89 ZPHS Thorrur(J)
90 PS Thorrur(J)
91 ZPHS Ammapuram B.Naresh Thorrur
92 PS Ammapuram
93 ZPHS Kantayapalem
94 PS Kantayapalem
95 ZPHS Cherlapalem
96 PS Cherlapalem
97 ZPHS Haripirala
98 PS Haripirala
99 ZPHS Chityala
100 PS Chityala
101 ZPHS Raghnathpally M.Ravi Ragunathpally
102 PS Raghnathpally
103 ZPHS Quilashapur
104 PS Quilashapur
105 ZPHS Mandalagudem
106 PS Mandalagudem
107 ZPHS Komalla
108 PS Komalla
109 ZPHS Govardhanagiri
110 PS Govardhanagiri
111 ZPHS Shameerpet M.Ravi Jangom
112 PS Shameerpet
113 ZPHS Wadlakoanda
114 PS Wadlakoanda
115 ZPHS Marigadi
116 PS Marigadi
117 ZPHS Ganuphad
118 PS Ganuphad
119 ZPHS Obul Keshavapur
120 PS Obul Keshavapur